Sign In Forgot Password

Select members of the Congregational Council form a core management team to provide ongoing

coordination of all aspects of synagogue life. 

Every event, program, and activity is led by a layperson that works in coordination with 

the Executive Director, Meirav Finley. 

An officer of the council may volunteer to run a program or event.

When it is completed, that volunteer may decide to step down from the Council team until a new,

inspiring idea emerges. 

The Officers of the Congregational Council do not have a specific tenure of office.


Officers Of The Congregational

Hadas Abouaf, Officer at Large 
Keith Abouaf, Security, Building Maintenance
Willie Aron, 
Music Committee
Jennifer Barnes, Religious School Parent Committee
Adela Barnett,  Officer at Large
Mark Bialy, Community Torah Reader
Sharon Bialy, Officer at Large
Emily Blakeney, Fundraising Events
Shia Blakeney, Rabbinic Intern
Paul Brooks, Men’s Group Co-Chair
Malcolm Brown, Officer at Large
Neisha Cohen, Membership
David Dressler, Gabbai
Randi Dressler, Fundraising Events
Sheri Dunn, Religious School Parent Committee
Angie Featherstone, Officer at Large
Karen Feldman, G’milut Chassadim, Membership Chairperson
Audrey Giuffrida, Administration
Julie Giuffrida, Cafe, Programming, Publications, Community Torah Reader
Noam Gonen, Technology
Kathy Gooze, Officer at Large 
Jacob Gooze, Officer at Large
Stephen Grynberg,  Community Outreach
David Guth, Membership

Matthew Kelly, Officer at Large

Jeff Linnetz, HHD Committee
Sheri Manning, Officer at Large
Debra McGuire, Fundraising Events
Eleni Merari, Officer at Large
Gene Miller, Music Committee
Susan Miller, Music Committee
Masoud Moradzadeh, Fundraising Events, Religious Service Committee
Arlene Nelson, Cafe
David Nelson, Cafe

Ashley Nieto, Fundraising Events
Ilbert Phillips, Men’s Group Co-Chair
Melinda Rosenthal, G’milut Chassadim Committee
Arie Salma, Music Committee, Web Design
Arlene Sarner, Gala Committee
Arthur Shane, Music Committee
LoriAnne Shane, Officer at Large
Rina Shapira, Officer at Large
Andrea Spector, Officer at Large
Robb Strom, Legal Counsel
Yolanda Strom, Membership Outreach, Fundraising Events
Bruce Sultan, JWW
Sonya Sultan, JWW
Eric Taub, Technology Committee
Jeffrey Thaler, Band
Igal Yungman, Technology



  Interested in joining the Congregational Council?

Click here to submit the interest form! (Please Note: You must be logged into your account to proceed.)

Tue, October 26 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782